wants. Then she is happy and will go back to what ever she was doing. She races around the house, but this only happens when it’s dark. So you can imagine all the noise there is while I am trying to sleep. She loves the bathroom window, and will do what ever it takes to get in it whether it’s open or not. After spending a night chasing a batter she found, we when out and bought a ball with a bell in it. We also purchased a coiler that has a bell on it, since we lost her one night. J and I ran to the store to get some dinner came home and she was gone. We spent an hour looking for her. Only to find her in the basement in a box. Now with the bell, I can hear all the time.
She is getting better at sleeping at night, but still loves racing when the lights are out. She now likes sitting in the living room window, on the top of the couch. She’ll chase any thing that moves, or that doesn’t move ;) She makes a complete mess of her liter. It has to be just right before she can use it. The first night was a little nerve racking, she didn’t use the liter and we were starting to get nervous about would she. J and I didn’t get much sleep that night. But finally around 3:00 am she jumped off my bed checked on J sleeping on the couch, then used her liter.
She reminds me so much of Max, so many little things that she does that Max use to do. Like waking you up in the night, opening Mom’s back door, the way she chases things around the house. She is the sweetest little thing. She is still a little jumpy which after living out doors, having kittens, losing the kittens, and then living in a shelter, who can blame her. It gets better every day. She is to the point where she will greet you when you come home. She loves being with people. Her favorite place to hide is under my bed.